## **VSC Governance Committee Meeting Minutes**

April 2025, at 10:00 AM via Zoom

In attendance: Richard Russell, Wes Santos, Mark Gordon; Excused: Kara Morgan

Meeting began at 10:01AM

## Update on Board Recommendations from last Governance meeting

Erin Duggan reached out per the Governance Committees request to Cindy Moore (LodgeCo) and Mark Sherwin (Ritz Carlton) to ask if they'd be interested in joining the VSC Board in FY26, for a 2 year term, as they were interviewed by a governance committee member last year and were deemed to be excellent candidates. Erin Duggan relayed to governance committee both were still interested and excited.

At the last meeting in February, after reviewing the matrix, it was determined to reach out to Kim Aldrich Farrell from Fox Lea Farms as she represents Venice/Sports and retail/shopping as a member of the Venice Main Street Board. Erin Duggan and Mark Gordon met with her in person and reported back to the Governance Committee she was interested and would be a good candidate.

The Governance Committee also discussed with Nick Mavrikas rolling off executive committee, Wes Santos would be an excellent candidate to roll onto Executive Committee in FY 26.

Governance Committee determined that the 3 candidates above are strong candidates for addition to the VSC Board in FY26, along with Wes Santos staying on, and joining exec comm. It was decided to continue to think about adding one additional candidate and that we'd meet back together in a month with additional names with the plan to make recommendations to the Board in May for candidate recommendation.

Meeting adjourned at 10:15AM

## **FY 2025 Board of Directors**

Special Class (appointed each December by BCC) Primary: County Commissioner Ron Cutsinger Alternate: County Commissioner Tom Knight

Class A (term expiring September 2025)

Kara Morgan Mark Gordon Wes Santos

Class B (term expiring September 2026)

Mike Quillen Susie Bowie

Class C (term expiring September 2027)

Jason Samson Heather Van Wie Stacey Corley

FY 2025 Board Officers:

Chair: Richard Russell Vice Chair: John LaCivita