Visit Sarasota County staff to serve on VISIT FLORIDA committees

Lynn Hobeck Bates, 941-955-0991 Ext. 103
[email protected]

SARASOTA, Fla. (August 15, 2017) – Five Visit Sarasota County (VSC) staff were selected to serve on VISIT FLORIDA committees this week, with two selected as Chairs. VSC President, Virginia Haley, will continue to serve on the VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors.

  • Virginia Haley, VSC President, Chair of the Marketing Steering Council and member of the Executive Committee of the VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors;
  • Lynn Hobeck Bates, VSC Communications Manager, Global Communications Chair;
  • Erin Duggan, Vice President VSC, Global Media Committee;
  • Kelly Defebo, VSC Director of Sales, Global Travel Trade and Air Committee;
  • Shelby Connett, VSC Meetings Manager, Meeting Committee.

Each will serve in these roles for one year.

For more information contact Lynn Hobeck Bates at 941-955-0991 Ext. 103.


About Sarasota County

Visit Sarasota County leads and supports the tourism industry in Sarasota County by providing the highest quality, and most innovative, marketing programs and promotions to ensure the continued growth of tourism and travel from visitors around the world. It is the mission of VSC is to make Sarasota County the must experience destination on Florida’s Gulf Coast.